lil updates

IMG_1215

In the past week, between job searches and settling into Brian’s apartment, I…

  • baked these cookies ….yum. only I didn’t use salted butter, then I forgot to add salt. so I just sprinkled some on top. even converted Bri!
  • worked my first day at Caribou. I think I’m gonna like it, too.

  • roasted my first chicken (we had no idea how to carve it)

AND last but certainly not least, I need to give a shout out to one of my good friends, Natalie, who got engaged!! Read the supa cute proposal story. (ETA: Did NOT happen in the past week — happened over a month ago..)

Settling in well in Hopkins…

Comments
One Response to “lil updates”
  1. Natalie says:

    thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

