beating my shopping addiction

Hi, my name is Megan and I’m a shopaholic.

It’s not something I’m proud of, but I think it’s something I need to finally come clean about.

See, money has a tendency to burn a hole in my pocket. Even if it’s money I don’t technically have.

And no, I don’t need judgment on what I spend my money on.

I can feel BP’s steely eyes burning into my conscience when I start drooling over a pair of designer sunglasses. Or my mom mentally reprimanding me for buying yet another set of Victoria’s Secret underwear. They are two of the people in this world that know me best, and unfortunately they know how deep my obsession with shopping goes. It’s a dark, dark place.

Another thing is sales. I am powerless before a good sale. I mean, come on. It’s not like it’s going to last forever. And…have you EVER seen a deal this good before??

Well, I think the only way to overcome this life-cripping hurdle and actually become a financially independent adult is to start a list of all the things I want, but can’t afford. Then I’ll live vicariously through people who own these beautiful, beautiful items.

Also thanks to my boyfriend for not letting me buy $100 Jimmy Choo sunglasses. Even if they were like 70% off.

What I’m craving right now: (No I cannot afford any of these things.)

1. Amazon Kindle

2. melie bianco handbag

3. iPhone

4. Coach trench

5. Jimmy Choo sunglasses

6. Salon services

 

ETA: I forgot to mention that if you happen to have tips on saving, please share them. I’d love to hear.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

