not-quite monster cookies

So turns out I get a chocolate craving pretty much every day. It’s nice to have something sweet and small to indulge in after my [mundane, boring, healthy] lunches.

Last weekend, B and I wanted MONSTER cookies. And that’s what we made.

I was halfway into my second cookie when I realized these weren’t your typical monster cookies. This recipe was missing peanut butter!

Well, they were still delicious. You don’t reach All Recipes internet recipe fame without a tasty cookie.

They remind me of my grandma’s oatmeal cookies (can’t believe I haven’t shared that recipe yet – they’re divine) because they’re super buttery and oat-y. The only difference is, these have chocolate. OMG do you need another reason to bake them?

Recipe here. (same as link above)

Comments
2 Responses to “not-quite monster cookies”
  1. These look so outrageous. I’m in love. I especially swooned over the photo of the sun hitting the plate and the cookie. Gorgeous and vintage, almost. I’m making ’em this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

