Pinterest Craze

I’m going insane on Pinterest. Lately life has been overwhelming and my imagination has been stifled by a mountain of work and travel.

I even felt the urge to cook today and set my mind to making chicken gyros. When the store didn’t have ingredients I wanted, I couldn’t think of anything else to make. Totally blanked. Feeling defeated, I went home and made a pita sandwich. It was tasty, but there was still a disappointment in my lack of creativity, which stemmed from a bogged-down mindset.

Definitely needed to wind down tonight – I’m currently watching the most recent episode of Next Food Network Star with Brian on Skype and…. getting lost in the gorgeous photos on Pinterest! I’m hoping when I have a free weekend (finally? sometime? please?) I’ll have a chance to try some of the awesome food ideas I’ve found and maybe even whip up a few recipes of my own. Below are some of the more beautiful items I saw today…

{vietnamese spring rolls}

{beautiful kitchen}

{awesome clock}

{otters!!}

{tribal nails}

{cake batter rice krispie treats}

{shower tub — view’s not bad either}

find me on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

