White Pizza

Now that I live in Minnesota, Bri and I have made a point to cook for ourselves. In theory, it saves money and is fun. In reality, I think that I’m obsessed with food but not especially great at creating it. I like to think I do have my strengths in the kitchen, but they mostly revolve around food of a sweet, baked nature.

Well, I’ve been wanting to make white pizza for a long time now. For some reason I never get around to making it… (tacos).

This week, I finally took a chance. We had some fresh mozzarella in the fridge that I bought on a whim and wasn’t getting any younger. Plus a pizza crust that comes in a tube. It seemed pretty obvious.

Bri and I had a lot of fun making this together! Dinner is that much easier with divided prep work. He chopped and I did the rest. Infused some olive oil with garlic, brushed it on our crust, then topped with green peppers, chicken and tomatoes. Not bad at all. Next time I think we’ll use actual sauce, though.

White Pizza
– Pillsbury crust (or your own)
– Few tbsp olive oil (be sure you like the taste – it comes through)
– 2 garlic cloves
– 1/2 lb cooked, chopped chicken
– 1 tomato, sliced
– 1 green pepper, sliced
– 1 ball fresh mozzarella, sliced

Follow instructions to pre-bake crust. Meanwhile, heat olive oil in a skillet and add 2 whole garlic cloves. Be sure not to burn! Once they start getting a little brown, remove and discard. When crust is done pre-baking, remove from oven and brush your infused olive oil on. Add chopped, cooked chicken and thinly sliced tomatoes and green peppers. Top with sliced mozzarella and cook for 7-9 minutes in a pre-heated 450 degree oven.


Comments
One Response to “White Pizza”
  1. Kayla says:

    David is always the “chopper” when we cook together, too.

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    September 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other followers

